Whether it is a village perched on a rocky spur or a fishing village bathed by the Adriatic, walking through the streets of a village has a unique allure.

Colours, lights, sounds and above all the passing of time are different from anywhere else. Each village has its own distinctive characteristic, they all share that charm found in the books you used to read as a child. Let yourself be enchanted and come to live your own fairytale.

The 534 km route is made up of 30 stages, offering the opportunity to experience the villages of this extraordinary land in an immersive way. Through this itinerary you have the chance to cross around 30 municipalities, rediscover their ancient history and enjoy their great beauty. The first municipality involved is Mercatino Conca, followed by Sassocorvaro Auditore, Mercatello sul Metauro, Cantiano, San Lorenzo in Campo, Petriano, Vallefoglia, Montefiore Conca, Montescudo-Monte Colombo and San Clemente. It then continues towards Santarcangelo di Romagna, Borghi, Roncofreddo, Bertinoro, Bagnara di Romagna, Riolo Terme, Brisighella and Modigliana. On to the towns of Tredozio, Premilcuore, Predappio, Galeata, Civitella di Romagna, Santa Sofia, Bagno di Romagna, Sarsina, Pennabilli, Novafeltria and San Leo, and then back to San Marino.

Km involved: 534

Municipalities involved: 30